Your studies. Your future.
Your decision.

Germany’s first university for digitisation for technology.

 

Who we areRequest information

A new time needs a new university

If digitisation and innovative technologies are changing our society, if the future of work depends on new digital skills and if whole sectors of the economy are in upheaval – shouldn’t our education system also change and provide answers?

We think so

The XU Exponential University near Berlin is Germany’s first university that focuses exclusively on digitization and technology. At Studio Five on the premises of Studio Babelsberg in Potsdam, we have created a place that focuses specifically on the training, promotion and networking of future heroes* of digital change. Our university in Potsdam is the perfect place for you!

XU Exponential University Potsdam: studying at a place where revolutionary ideas become innovations.

Every innovation is based on a groundbreaking idea. But an idea is only really good if it is implemented. This is exactly what our university near Berlin is all about: developing new ideas for the innovations of tomorrow. Ideas that we want to set in motion together with you.

Learning through interaction

 

Frontal teaching is deprecated: We rely on interactive experiences and flexible learning settings in small groups – even outside the lecture hall. Studying at XU in Potsdam means practical project work, experimenting, and prototyping.

build relationships

 

Our global expert network supports you on your way to success: At our university near Berlin, you will be taught by leading practitioners* from business and start-ups as well as the best minds in technology, business and research.

Creating perspectives

 

Knowledge is power: At XU in Potsdam you will gather practical experience and gain access to current market knowledge from experts – first hand. So you get everything you need for your digital future – and for turning your revolutionary ideas into reality.

We are officially recognized

The XU Exponential University of Applied Sciences was officially recognized by the Ministry of Science, Research, and Culture of the state of Brandenburg in 2018. The accreditation was carried out by the Central Evaluation and Accreditation Agency (ZEvA), which confirmed the development of sustainable and innovative study programmes to the university as part of the accreditation process.

How you can benefit from our innovative, digital teaching offers

Whether communication, production, trade or the world of work: the digital transformation has arrived almost everywhere. Only the universities and colleges follow this development only hesitantly. There is still little awareness of digital change, the need for lifelong learning and digital literacy. The consequence of this lack of willingness to change and the lack of technical resources is a range of courses that cannot be upto date.

 

We do things differently.

As a university for digitisation, we see it as our task to reinvent ourselves again and again. We not only offer you an apprenticeship with a fixed degree – we also prepare you in the best possible way for the various challenges in technology, business and research. At the XU Exponential University near Berlin you get access to global knowledge and the chance to further your education – interactive and practice-oriented.

Education and Training

 

Develop ideas, plan strategies and build apps: Practical projects are firmly integrated in numerous modules.

XU Friends Club

 

The supporters* of XU Exponential University include the best minds in the digital scene.

Team

 

A diverse team for a diverse university.

Dein Studium. Deine Zukunft.
Deine Entscheidung.

Deutschlands erste Hochschule für Digitalisierung und Technologie.

 

Wer sind wirJetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Eine neue Zeit braucht eine neue Hochschule.

Wenn Digitalisierung und innovative Technologien unsere Gesellschaft verändern, die Zukunft der Arbeit von neuen, digitalen Kompetenzen abhängt und ganze Wirtschaftszweige im Umbruch sind – muss sich dann nicht auch unser Bildungssystem verändern und Antworten liefern?  

 

Wir finden ja

Die XU Exponential University bei Berlin ist Deutschlands erste Hochschule, deren Fokus ausschließlich auf Digitalisierung und Technologie liegt. Im Studio Five auf dem Gelände des Studio Babelsberg in Potsdam haben wir einen Ort geschaffen, der sich gezielt auf die Ausbildung, Förderung und Vernetzung künftiger Held*innen des digitalen Wandels konzentriert. Unsere Hochschule in Potsdam ist der perfekte Ort für dich!

XU Exponential University Potsdam: Studieren an einem Ort, an dem aus revolutionären Ideen Innovationen werden. 

Jeder Innovation liegt eine bahnbrechende Idee zugrunde. Doch eine Idee ist nur dann wirklich gut, wenn sie auch umgesetzt wird. Genau darum geht es an unserer Hochschule bei Berlin: Darum, neue Ideen für die Innovationen von morgen zu entwickeln. Ideen, die wir gemeinsam mit dir auf den Weg bringen wollen.  

Lernen durch Interaktion

 

Frontalunterricht war gestern: Wir setzen auf interaktive Erfahrungen und flexible Lern-Settings in kleinen Gruppen – auch außerhalb des Hörsaals. Ein Studium an der XU in Potsdam bedeutet praxisnahe Projektarbeit, Experimentieren und Prototyping.

Netzwerke aufbauen

 

Unser globales Expertennetzwerk unterstützt dich auf dem Weg zum Erfolg: An unserer Hochschule bei Berlin unterrichten dich führende Praktiker*innen aus Wirtschaft und Start-ups sowie die besten Köpfe aus Technik, Wirtschaft und Forschung.

Perspektiven schaffen

 

Wissen ist Macht: An der XU in Potsdam sammelst du praktische Erfahrungen und erhältst Zugang zu aktuellen Marktkenntnissen von Expert*innen – aus erster Hand. Damit bekommst du bei uns alles, was du für deine digitale Zukunft brauchst – und dafür, deine revolutionären Ideen in die Tat umzusetzen.

Wir sind staatlich anerkannt

Die XU Exponential University of Applied Sciences wurde 2018 vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur des Landes Brandenburg staatlich anerkannt. Die Akkreditierung erfolgte durch die Zentrale Evaluations- und Akkreditierungsagentur (ZEvA), die der Hochschule im Rahmen des Akkreditierungsverfahrens die Entwicklung zukunftsfähiger und innovativer Studiengänge bestätigte.

Wie du von unseren innovativen, digitalen Lehrangeboten profitieren kannst

Ob Kommunikation, Produktion, Handel oder Arbeitswelt: Die digitale Transformation ist nahezu überall angekommen. Einzig die Universitäten und Hochschulen folgen dieser Entwicklung nur zögerlich. Nach wie vor besteht kaum Bewusstsein für den digitalen Wandel, die Notwendigkeit des lebenslangen Lernens und digitaler Bildung. Die Folge dieser mangelnden Veränderungsbereitschaft und fehlender technischer Mittel ist ein Lehrangebot, das nicht mehr zeitgemäß ist. 

 

Wir machen das anders.

Als Hochschule für Digitalisierung sehen wir es als unsere Aufgabe an, uns immer wieder neu zu erfinden. Wir bieten dir nicht nur eine Ausbildung mit fest vorgegebenem Studienabschluss – sondern bereiten dich bestmöglich auf die verschiedenen Herausforderungen der Technik, Wirtschaft und Forschung vor. An der XU Exponential University bei Berlin erhältst du Zugang zu globalem Wissen und die Chance, dich weiterzubilden – interaktiv und praxisbezogen.   

Lehre und Studium

 

Ideen entwickeln, Strategien planen und Apps bauen: In zahlreichen Modulen sind Praxisprojekte fest integriert.

XU Friends Club

 

Zu den Unterstützer*innen der XU Exponential University gehören die besten Köpfe der Digitalszene.

Team

 

Ein vielfältiges Team für eine vielfältige Hochschule.