Two partners – one common goal:
To develop the future

 

Together with adesso SE, Germany’s leading IT service provider the XU Exponential University brings current market knowledge on coding and software engineering to the classroom. Where it belongs.
We have thus created a unique cluster of know-how available to our future students but also professionals who want to take their future into their own hands.

Apply now

adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering Concept

Two partners – one common goal: We want to place current market knowledge and insights about coding and software engineering in the classroom. In order to educate the coding and software engineering pioneers of tomorrow, adesso SE and XU Exponential University have teamed up to create practice-oriented study programs in Coding and Software Engineering.

The curriculum combines class room lectures with independent work projects and is enriched by the valuable practical knowledge adesso SE has gained over the last years working as one of the most important technological partners in Germany. Students can put their knowledge to practice early on as working students in this organization, recognized as Germany’s best employer with the “Great places to work” award.

The future lies in code

At the adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering you will be prepared for your future and become part of the XU community. You will gain access to latest market knowledge, learn to communicate in digital languages and you become the master of the future algorithms.

Scholarship opportunities

As a private higher educational institution XU Exponential University and adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering charge tuition fees. However, we believe that the future of young and bright people should not only depend upon financial resources. With the start of the fall semester 2020 adesso SE and the XU Exponential University are launching two scholarship opportunities.

SHE for IT

Since May 2019 adesso has been offering the She for IT” funding program throughout Germany to support and strengthen women in digital and tech positions. From March 15, 2020 to July 15, 2020, women can apply for one of the two “She for IT” scholarships for the Bachelor program in Coding and Software Engineering provided by adesso.

Step Forward@XU Stipendium

The XU Exponential University offers two additional scholarships. All students interested in the Bachelor program in Coding and Software Engineering at the adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering can also apply for one of the two scholarships between March 15th, 2020 and July 15th, 2020.

The adesso SE

Partner and name-giver of the School is adesso SE, one of the leading IT service providers in Germany, which enables the XU Exponential University to provide you with theoretical knowledge combined with a practical, hands-on approach during your studies.

In addition to their studies, students can get to know adesso SE and thus a company, which has been rewarded as Germany’s best employer with the “Great Place to Work” award, from the inside as working students or during their bachelor thesis.

Learning as working students

Students who are seeking to gain even more practical experience have the chance to apply for one of the working students positions at adesso SE. In this role you will work on internal projects as well as directly with clients and thus get to know new technologies like NodeJS or Angular. While being part of different teams, working with methodologies like Scrum and Kanban will be natural for you.

From zero to 100 and beyond? Programs for all entry and experience levels.

 

At the adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering both students and beginners* can take their professional future to the next level.

Faculty of Digital Engineering

Check out our free events.

Our Team

Anja Sambeth,

Team leader university marketing and applicant management at adesso SE

Christoph Hecht,

Site manager adesso Potsdam and lecturer at the XU Exponential University

Igor Rivchin ,

Software developer and former student assistant at adesso SE

That’s what our students say

Study future oriented

Study future oriented

The course of studies are very future-oriented, which appealed to me because I want to study the things of tomorrow and not those of yesterday.

Study at a unique campus

The XU Campus in Potsdam near Berlin, which received the “Best Campus” award (recognized by “Best in Class 2020”), is our central hub. Besides lectures and workshops, we organize hackathons and guest lectures with the most interesting people from the digital and tech scene.

Zwei Partner - ein gemeinsames Ziel

Wir schaffen neue Perspektiven.
adesso-logo-white
Jetzt Bewerben

Zusammen mit der adesso SE, einem der führenden IT-Dienstleister im deutschsprachigen Raum, bringt die XU Exponential University die aktuellsten Marktkenntnisse rund um Coding und Software Engineering genau dorthin, wo sie hingehören: auf den Lehrplan.
Entstanden ist einzigartiges Wissensnetzwerk, das nicht nur den digitalen Talenten von morgen offen steht, sondern auch Professionals, die der Zukunft einen Schritt voraus sein wollen.

Das Konzept der adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering

Zwei Partner – ein gemeinsames Ziel: Wir bringen aktuelles Marktwissen und Erkenntnisse über Coding und Software Engineering in den Unterricht ein. Um unsere Coder*innen von morgen auszubilden, haben sich die adesso SE und die XU Exponential University zusammen getan und einen praxisnahen Bachelorstudiengang in Coding und Software Engineering entwickelt.

Der Lehrplan kombiniert interaktive Vorlesungen mit eigenständigen Arbeitsprojekten und wird durch das wertvolle Praxiswissen bereichert, das die adesso SE in den letzten Jahren als einer der wichtigsten Technologiepartner in Deutschland erworben hat. Studierende können ihr Wissen schon früh als Werkstudenten*innen in die Praxis umsetzen und so ein Unternehmen, das als bester Arbeitgeber mit dem „Great Place to Work“-Award ausgezeichnet wurde, von innen kennenlernen.

Deine Zukunft spricht Code

Studiere an der adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering die Zukunft und werde Teil der XU Community. Verschaffe dir bei uns Zugang zum aktuellsten Marktwissen, lerne neue digitale Sprachen und werde zur Meister*in der Algorithmen. Lass uns zusammen deine Ideen aus Bits & Bytes für die Tech- und Softwareinnovationen von morgen auf die Straße bringen.

Stipendien-Initiative

Als höhere private Bildungseinrichtung erhebt die XU Exponential University und die adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering Studiengebühren. Wir sind jedoch der Meinung, dass die Zukunft junger und begabter Menschen nicht allein von finanziellen Mitteln abhängen sollte. Daher bieten die XU Exponential University und die adesso SE insgesamt vier talentierten Studierenden zu Beginn des Wintersemesters 2020 die Möglichkeit, mit einem Stipendium kostenfrei den Bachelorstudiengang zu absolvieren. Bewirb dich jetzt auf die Stipendienangeboteder adesso SE und der XU Exponential University!

SHE for IT Stipendium

Mit der Initiative „She for IT” macht sich adesso für Frauen in der IT stark. Mit dem Förderprogramm sollen junge Frauen für IT-Berufe begeistert und weibliche Professionals in digitalen Berufen unterstützt und gestärkt werden. Vom 15. März bis zum 15. Juli können sich zukünftige Studentinnen auf eines der beiden von adesso vergebenen „She for IT”-Stipendien bewerben.

Step [email protected] Stipendium

Die XU Exponential University bietet zusätzlich zwei weitere Stipendien an, die sich sowohl an weibliche als auch an männliche Studierende richten. Wenn du dich für den Bachelorstudiengang Coding and Software Engineering an der adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering interessierst, kannst du dich vom 15. März 2020 bis zum 15. Juli 2020 für eines der beiden Step Forward Stipendien bewerben.

Die adesso SE

Unser Partner und Namensgeber der School ist die adesso SE, einer der führenden IT-Dienstleister in Deutschland, die es uns ermöglicht, während des Studiums theoretisches Wissen mit einem praxisnahen Ansatz zu verbinden.

Neben dem Studium können Studierende schon früh als Werkstudierende oder während ihrer Bachelor-Thesis die adesso SE und damit ein Unternehmen, welches als bester Arbeitgeber Deutschlands mit dem „Great Place to Work“ Award ausgezeichnet wurde, von innen kennenlernen.

Werkstudierende an der adesso SE

Studierende, die neben dem Studium noch weitere Praxiserfahrungen sammeln möchten, können sich bei der adesso SE um eine Stelle als Werkstudierende bewerben. In dieser Rolle arbeitest du an internen Projekten aber oftmals auch direkt mit Kunden und lernst so neue Technologien wie NodeJS oder Angular kennen und machst dich mit Methoden wie Scrum oder Kanban vertraut.

Von Null auf 100 und darüber hinaus? Programme für alle Einstiegs- und Erfahrungslevels.

An der adesso School of Coding and Software Engineering können sowohl Studierende als auch Einsteiger*innen und Erfahrene ihre berufliche Zukunft auf das nächste Level bringen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Unser Team

Anja Sambeth

Teamleiterin Hochschulmarketing und Bewerbermanagement bei der adesso SE

Christoph Hecht

Standortleiter adesso Potsdam und Dozent an der XU Exponential University

Igor Rivchin

Software Developer und ehemals studentischer Mitarbeiter bei der adesso SE

Was unsere Studierenden über die XU sagen

"Der Studiengang ist sehr zukunftsorientiert. Das hat mich besonders angesprochen, da ich die Dinge von morgen und nicht die von gestern studieren möchte."

Felix

"In Zukunft wird es nicht mehr darauf ankommen, welchen Titel man hat, sondern welche Skills man besitzt."

Daria

Studieren an einem ausgezeichneten Campus

Der von „Best in Class 2020“ mit dem „Best Campus“-Award prämierte XU Campus in Potsdam bei Berlin ist zentraler Dreh- und Angelpunkt. Neben Vorlesungen und Workshops organisieren wir Hackathons und Gastvorträge mit den interessantesten Personen aus der Digital- und Tech-Szene.